>> hardcore

Rescuer: With Time Comes The Comfort

A-

My first go round with the debut of Rescuer on Rise Records I had almost written the band off as just another screaming voice in the swell of Hardcore bands out there.

Genre: Other

Release Date: January 15, 2013

The Bronx: IV

B+

Typical hardcore punk bands usually don't venture away from their comfort zone, create an alter ego, and release a couple of authentic mariachi albums.  The Bronx isn't your typical hardcore p

Genre: Punk, Rock

Release Date: February 5, 2013

Kylesa: From The Vaults, Vol. 1

A

My first experiences with Kylesa (according to wiki the name is taken from the Buddhist term Kilesa Mara, a term denoting the delusory mental states) were a bit rocky.

Genre: Metal, Other, Punk, Rock

Release Date: November 19, 2012

Young Turks: Where I Lie

A

I’ve always got love for hardcore. It’s the music that I listened to growing up, among many, and which helped me center my aggravations during my youth.

Genre: Metal, Other, Punk, Rock

Release Date: August 7, 2012

Abandon All Ships: Infamous

A

Abandon All Ships latest release, Infamous, is an album that kind of took me by surprise.

Genre: Metal, Pop, Rock

Release Date: July 3, 2012

Thick As Blood: Living Proof

A-

Thick As Blood is a Miami based Hardcore Metal act that has recently signed to Rise Records and recorded their debut for the label titled Living Proof.

Genre: Metal, Rock

Release Date: July 10, 2012

Create Avoid: Pastime EP

B-

Create Avoid is a hardcore act out of Riverside, California and their latest EP, Past Time, was released May 22nd of this year and I had my chance to check it out.

Genre: Metal, Punk, Rock

Release Date: May 22, 2012

Dr. Acula: Nation

B

It feels like forever since I reviewed Dr. Acula’s last album, Slander, but to this day I still revisit that album on a weekly basis.

Genre: Metal, Rock

Release Date: June 19, 2012

Restless Streets: In, And Of Myself

A+

Restless Streets is a progressive hardcore act out of Albany, New York (the press release facts) that have blown my mind with their four track EP release In, and Of Myself on InVogue Records (that

Genre: Metal, Rock

Release Date: June 12, 2012

Hollow Earth: We Are Not Humanity

A+

For the casual hardcore listener, the one who peeks their head in the door every now and then, your likely to find that hardcore hasn’t changed much the first time you pop your head in and th

Genre: Metal, Punk, Rock

Release Date: April 17, 2012

Syndicate content

Recent Addi(c)tions

Movie Interview
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 1:31AM
TV On DVD Review
Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 6:29AM
DVD Review
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 2:53PM
DVD Review
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 2:49PM
TV Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:52AM
Music Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:50AM
Movie Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:44AM
Movie Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:25AM
TV Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:19AM
TV Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:16AM
Movie Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:12AM
Music Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:05AM
TV Contest
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 10:59AM
Movie News
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 10:01AM
Movie Interview
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 9:53AM


ADVERTISE HERE