Case Histories

TV Show
On DVD: 
Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Running Time: 
347 Minutes

Case Histories is based off of the first three books in the Jackson Brodie novels (Case Histories, One Good Turn, and When Will There Be Good News) by Kate Atkinson. The series follows Jackson Brodie, as played by Jason Isaacs (Harry Potter), a former soldier and police officer, now a private detective, as he lands himself in cases that make the surrounding world seem tight knit and closed in. Brodie is also haunted by the death of his older sister and is separated from his wife and must find time to be a father to his little girl.